[F] Resync MIDI Port 2 with Reset+Separate mode

Reported bugs for the Midronome hardware or firmware.
Topics ar marked as: [R]=Rejected, [A]=Approved, [WIP]=Work in Progress, [F]=Fixed
Forum rules
  • Use the search function to see if your bug has already been reported
  • Only post in a topic if it is directly related to the reported bug or feature. If not or if you're not sure, please use the Discussions & debates forum.
Thank you so much for reporting bugs <3 - it helps A LOT :)
Post Reply
Simon
Posts: 780
Joined: 09 Jan 2022, 22:08

[F] Resync MIDI Port 2 with Reset+Separate mode

Post by Simon »

STATUS: Fixed in Firmware v1.1 - download it here: viewtopic.php?t=238


(original topic: viewtopic.php?t=228 )


Short description of the issue: When both Reset (rES setting set to On) and Separate (PLA setting set to SEP) modes are enabled, and that Port 2 is playing (Mute button lit) and Port 1 is not (Play button not lit), then pressing the Play button does not resync the devices connected to Port 2.

Setup: 2 sequencers connected each to a MIDI Port of the Midronome, let's call Sequencer 1 on Port 1 and Sequencer 2 on Port 2.

Steps to Reproduce: set rES setting to On and PLA setting to SEP, press the Mute button (Sequencer 2 starts), then press the Play button.

Expected Behavior: Sequencer 1 starts right away (because of Reset mode) and Sequencer 2 is resync'ed (restarted) so it is in sync with Sequencer 1.

Actual Behavior: Sequencer 1 starts right away, but Sequencer 2 is not resync'ed, so the two sequencers are out of sync with each other.
Simon
Posts: 780
Joined: 09 Jan 2022, 22:08

Re: [WIP] Resync MIDI Port 2 with Reset+Separate mode

Post by Simon »

I found related issues when investigating this.

They are both when using Audio Sync (either two Midronomes daisy-chained or syncing to a DAW):
  1. When a MIDI device is playing and the Audio Sync sends a "Reset" (either Reset on the master Midronome, or resync from the DAW), the slave Midronome does not send a resync signal to the connected MIDI Devices
  2. When pressing the Play button right before the beginning of the bar, on the master Midronome it will wait for an extra bar, but on the slave Midronome it will start right away
Both of these are now fixed as part as fixing this issue.
Simon
Posts: 780
Joined: 09 Jan 2022, 22:08

Re: [WIP] Resync MIDI Port 2 with Reset+Separate mode

Post by Simon »

Fixed in Firmware v1.1 - download it here: viewtopic.php?t=238
Post Reply